Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Montreal People

Montreal People

Do you know anything about Master Hai Yang up there in Montreal?
    I've seen some of his internet vids, they seem pretty sharp.

I'm a student of master Yang. If you want info on him, I suggest you visit his website at www.internalstyle.com

Mr Yang is the best no BS, hands on application, internal stylist in N.-America... but then again, I'm biased!

Quote Originally Posted by Juan Alvarez View Post
    I'm a student of master Yang. If you want info on him, I suggest you visit his website at www.internalstyle.com

Mr Yang is the best no BS, hands on application, internal stylist in N.-America... but then again, I'm biased!
    Thanks for responding.
    The internet site seems to refer to a wholistic approach: martial art, knowledge of Chinese medicine, and Daoism. Is this the case?

This is always a good sign:
    Since his family was well-educated in Chinese traditional arts, they knew that people should take as much training from different masters who were experts in different aspects...
    Psalms 144:1
    Praise be my Lord my Rock,
    He trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle !

His holistic views are in regard of the internal training system, which he says belongs to the Daoist arts. It's subdivided by the followings:

1. Energy arts, which encompass Qi Gong and Meditation
    2. Martial arts, in which Tai Chi, Xing Yi and Ba Gua take place
    3. Medical arts, in which you will find all what composes the traditional Chinese medecine: Herbology, Acupuncture and Diet

There's a nice schematic representation of this at this page: http://internalstyle.com/index.php?o...&id=3&Itemid=4

Since my particular place is in the martial aspects, specially in Xing Yi, I can't really talk about the two others.

His holistic views are in regard of the internal training system, which he says belongs to the Daoist arts. It's subdivided by the followings: